Meet the Comforter

I Won’t Be Denied!

John 10.10 says “The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it overflows).” AMP.

I want you to imagine yourself as a hard working person, working under the most tasking, odious and humiliating conditions. You were willing to go through the most tedious experience of your life.

I imagine you did it to provide the essential things of life for your children and at the end of the period of your work you collected your pay and returned home to your family, happy that they will enjoy the fruit of your labour. You are a good parent.

I want you to imagine also taking one of your children to the supermarket to buy something he/she wanted. You gladly went to the counter to pay. Now you have paid for the item and packed it but suddenly someone comes by and collects the item you purchased for your child and starts walking away with it; what will you do? I don’t know what you would have done but I know what I will do. I will have shouted at the invader, I will ran after him and call the police if need be and I would have fought to recover the item.

Luke 18:1-8 “Also [Jesus] told them a parable to the effect that they ought always to pray and not to turn coward (faint, lose heart, and give up). He said, In a certain city there was a judge who neither reverenced and feared God nor respected or considered man. And there was a widow in that city who kept coming to him and saying, Protect and defend and give me justice against my adversary. And for a time he would not; but later he said to himself, Though I have neither reverence or fear for God nor respect or consideration for man, Yet because this widow continues to bother me, I will defend and protect and avenge her, lest she give meintolerable annoyance and wear me out by her continual coming or at the last she come and rail on me orassault me or strangle me. Then the Lord said, Listen to what the unjust judge says! And will not [our just] God defend and protect and avenge His elect (His chosen ones), who cry to Him day and night? Will He defer them and delay help on their behalf? I tell you, He will defend and protect and avenge them speedily. However, when the Son of Man comes, will He find [persistence in] faith on the earth?” AMP

I learnt this lesson and made up my mind: “I won’t be denied”. Jesus paid a high price for my good. My salvation is included, John 3:16 says “God loved the world this way: He gave his only Son so that everyone who believes in him will not die but will have eternal life.” GW; my health is included, I peter 2:24 says “who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.” NKJV;  my finances are included, 2 Cor.8:9 Say “For you know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though He was rich, yet for your sakes He became poor, that you through His poverty might become rich.” NKJV, and many more. I shall not be denied. It is important to me because the sufferings of Christ were not in a hidden place.

1 Peter 5:1 says “I appeal to your spiritual leaders.I make this appeal as a spiritual leader who also witnessed Christ’s sufferings and will share in the glory that will be revealed.” GW

Luke 24:15-20 says “While they were talking, Jesus approached them and began walking with them. Although they saw him, they didn’t recognize him. He asked them, “What are you discussing?” They stopped and looked very sad. One of them, Cleopas, replied, “Are you the only one in Jerusalem who doesn’t know what has happened recently?” “What happened?” he asked. They said to him, “We were discussing what happened to Jesus from Nazareth. He was a powerful prophet in what he did and said in the sight of God and all the people. Our chief priests and rulers had him condemned to death and crucified.” GW

I will not be denied. The devil, his demons and their agents cannot hold me back. God is with me I cannot be denied. Matthew 28:20b says ““And remember that I am always with you until the end of time.”” GW. God is committed to helping me possess my possessions, that is what Luke 18: 1-8 is talking about.

You need the knowledge of the word of God to actualise this. Study the Bible and get committed to what it says.

You must insist in prayers that you must have what God says you should have. The devil is not a gentleman, don’t treat him like one.

You must act and live by faith. God has made available to you all that is needed for a good life on earth. That is what John 10; 10b is talking about. Don’t be denied.

 

 

Comments on: "I Won’t Be Denied!" (2)

  1. […] I Won’t Be Denied! (holyspiritcomfort.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

